Enter your keyword


2018 Honorary Fellowship Award – U Khin Maung Aye

2018 Honorary Fellowship Award – U Khin Maung Aye

Congratulations to the 2018 Honorary Fellowship Award – U Khin Maung Aye!

Friday May 26, 2018 at Frankfurt School of Finance & Management in Germany.

Presented by Prof. Dr. Nils Stieglitz, President of Frankfurt School of Finance & Management, U Khin Maung Aye – Chairman of Myanmar Banks Association and the founder of KMA Group – received the 2018 Honorary Fellowship Award.

The Future of Finance Myanmar Honorary Fellowship is a lifetime achievement award in recognition of outstanding achievement in the Myanmar financial services and banking sector, and is the highest honor the Future of Finance Fellowship can bestow.

U Khin Maung Aye has distinguished himself over a long and illustrious career as one of the most important and visionary leaders in the country. He has twice been elected Chairman of the Myanmar Banks Association and he has been a driving force and a leading proponent of the development and growth of the country’s banking system. He has also nurtured the KMA Group of Companies into one of Myanmar’s most respected and broad reaching conglomerates covering a hugely diverse portfolio of interests, whilst overseeing a period of unparalleled growth and innovation.

U Khin Maung Aye is a passionate and dedicated leader who has been a pioneer in the growth and success of Myanmar’s private sector, civic and business communities, and has been instrumental in resurrecting the country’s cooperatives.

U Khin Maung Aye has held the title of Chairman of KMA since its inception in 2003, and has held the position of Chairman of CB Bank since 2004. He has held the elected title of Chairman of the Central Cooperative Society since 2006 and has been elected Chairman of the Myanmar Banks Association since 2015. He is the founder and Chairman of the Myanmar Investors Development Association, established in 2015. He is also an active member of the “Private Sector Development Committee”, the “Leading Body of Protection of Farmer Rights and Enhancement of their Benefits Committee’, and the “Small and Medium Enterprises Development Fund Management Committee”.

No Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.